Who We Are

Our Team
Emerson Odango Ph.D
Director, English Learner Supports Lead, and Continuity of Learning Lead
odangoe@prel.org
Lynette Villagomez
Deputy Director, Accountability & Assessment Lead, Teacher Induction & Mentoring Lead, and Career Pathways Lead
villagomezl@prel.org
Allison Layland
Education Strategist & Performance Management Lead
alayland@adi.org
Eloise Sanchez
Early Learning & Social Emotional Learning Lead and Comprehensive Needs Assessment for Transformational Instruction Lead
sancheze@prel.org
Juanita Lawrence
Pohnpei Service Manager (Programs)
lawrenceJ@prel.org
Canita Rilometo
Pohnpei Service Manager (Community Resilience)
rilometoc@prel.org
Caroline T. Dabugsiy
Yap Service Manager
tinidabugsiy@gmail.com
Joyminda George
Kosrae Service Manager
georgej@prel.org
Hendrick Cho
Strategic Communication Manager
cho@prel.org
Sonja Evensen
Needs Assessment and Evaluation Specialist
evensens@prel.org
Bernie Frank
Communications & Dissemination Manager
frankb@prel.org
Diana Manuel
Family & Community Engagement Specialist
manueld@prel.org
Denise Perdue
Project & Resource Management Specialist
perdued@prel.org
Crystal Goodman
External Evaluation
crystalgoodman@pprchawaii.org
Mary Lee
External Evaluation
marylee@pprchawaii.org

The Region 18 Comprehensive Center (RC18) serves Guam, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, and the Federated States of Micronesia (comprised of the four states of Yap, Chuuk, Pohnpei, and Kosrae). The Center is led by Pacific Resources for Education and Learning (PREL), a not-for-profit, nonpartisan organization based in Honolulu, HI, and with offices across the Pacific region. Together with Academic Development Institute and Pacific Policy Research Center, we offer a team of education subject-matter experts; practitioners; learning scientists; and media, communications, and dissemination specialists skilled in collaborating to deliver high-quality capacity-building support services and products.

 

The work of RC18 is guided by an Advisory Board with representation from state educational agencies, institutions of higher education, parents, educators, business, policymakers, expert practitioners, and researchers. Dr. Emerson Odango serves as RC18 Director, and Mrs. Lynette Villagomez serves as RC18 Deputy Director.

Our Partners
Twitter
Newsletter
Contact Us