R18CC Advisory Board

Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands

Alfred Ada

Commissioner of Education, CNMI Public School System alfred.ada@cnmipss.org
CSSO

Erlinda Naputi

President, Pacific Islands Association of Libraries, Archives, and Museums ecnaputi@gmail.com Business/Community

Federated States of Micronesia

Gardenia Aisek

Secretary of Education, Federated States of Micronesia 
gardenia.aisek@national.doe.fm
CSSO

Mary Aldis

Classroom Teacher, Kolonia Elementary School, Pohnpei State

No email address; all correspondence to be sent to Director Martin at mary.aldis@pohnpei.doe.fm
Practitioner

Margarita Cholymay

Caroline College and Pastoral Institute, Chuuk State
cholymay@hawaii.edu
IHE

Stanley Etse

Director of Education, Pohnpei State Department of Education
setse@pohnpei.doe.fm
CSSO

Pamela Legdesog

Director of Education, Yap State Department of Education
legdesogp@gmail.com
CSSO

Presler Martin

Chief of Curriculum and Instruction, Pohnpei State Department of Education
pmartin@pohnpei.doe.fm
SEA Representative

Wisney Nakayama

State Congressman, Chuuk State
wisneynakayama@gmail.com
Policymaker

LJ Rayphand

Dean of Outreach Education, Caroline College and Pastoral Institute, Chuuk State
lj.rayphand@chaminade.edu
Parent/Community

Tulensru Waguk

Director of Education, Kosrae State Department of Education
tedwaguk@yahoo.com

CSSO

Guam

Mary Okada

President, Guam Community College; President, Pacific Post-Secondary Education Council
mary.okada@guamcc.edu
IHE

Palau

Dale Jenkins

Minister of Education, Palau Ministry of Education
djenkins@palaumoe.net
CSSO

Ray Mechol

Director of the Bureau of Education Administration, Palau Ministry of Education
rmechol@palaumoe.net
SEA Representative

Patrick Tellei

President, Palau Community College
tellei@palau.edu
IHE/Practitioner

No Specific State

Ryan Edgar

Education Sector Grants, Department of the Interior, Office of Insular Affairs
ryan_edgar@ios.doi.gov
Ex-Officio/Observer Status

Christina Tydeman

Director REL Pacific; Senior Director, Research, Evaluation & Technical Assistance
ctydeman@mcrel.org
Research/Evaluation

Twitter
Newsletter
Contact Us