RC18 Advisory Board

Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands

Alfred Ada

Commissioner of Education, CNMI Public School System alfred.ada@cnmipss.org
CSSO

Erlinda Naputi

President, Pacific Islands Association of Libraries, Archives, and Museums ecnaputi@gmail.com Business/Community

Federated States of Micronesia

Kalwin Kephas

Minister of Education, FSM National Ministry of Education Kalwin.Kephas@fsmed.fm
CSSO

Pamela Legdesog

Director of Education, Yap State Department of Education
legdesogp@gmail.com
CSSO

Graceful Enlet

Director of Education, Chuuk State Department of Education
gke508@gmail.com
CSSO

Pressler Martin

Chief of Curriculum and Instruction, Pohnpei State Department of Education
pmartin@pohnpeidoe.fm
CSSO

Tulensru Waguk

Director of Education, Kosrae State Department of Education
tedwaguk@yahoo.com

CSSO

Wisney Nakayama

State Congressman, Chuuk State
wisneynakayama@gmail.com
Policymaker

LJ Rayphand

Dean of Outreach Education, Caroline College and Pastoral Institute, Chuuk State
lj.rayphand@chaminade.edu
Parent/Community

Mary Aldis

Classroom Teacher, Kolonia Elementary School, Pohnpei State

No email address; all correspondence to be sent to Director Martin at pmartin@pohnpeidoe.fm
Practitioner

Guam

Jon Fernandez

Superintendent, Guam Department of Education
jonfernandez@gdoe.net
CSSO

Mary Okada

President, Guam Community College; President, Pacific Post-Secondary Education Council
mary.okada@guamcc.edu
IHE

Palau

Sinton Soalablai

Minister of Education, Republic of Palau Ministry of Education
ssoalablai@palaumoe.net
CSSO

Patrick Tellei

President, Palau Community College
tellei@palau.edu
IHE/Practitioner

No Specific State

Christina Tydeman

Director REL Pacific; Senior Director, Research, Evaluation & Technical Assistance
ctydeman@mcrel.org
Research/Evaluation

Ryan Edgar

Education Sector Grants, Department of the Interior, Office of Insular Affairs
ryan_edgar@ios.doi.gov
Ex-Officio/Observer Status

Twitter
Newsletter
Contact Us